Grade Examinations Scheme:

In all there are 12 grades plus a preliminary grade.

Different places are specified for each grade and are listed hereunder.

Each grade must be passed before a dancer may attempt the next grade. A certificate is awarded for each grade passed.

A dancer who passes all twelve grades receives “The Diploma of the Irish Dancing Commission”.

Grade examinations are unlike competitions in that each dancer is individually examined and also receives the detailed written assessment .


For more information click here.

©️Milton Baar, MediaImages

  • White Facebook Icon

© 2018 by AIDA NSW